Harvard Health Columns

Our concept of heart attack is changing

Diagnosing a heart attack requires a blood test for troponin, plus symptoms or evidence of heart attack on an ECG or imaging test. There are six different types of heart attack, each of which may be treated differently.

To continue reading this article you must be registered.

Get Licensed Content to Harvard Health

If you are interested in licensing content from Harvard Health Publications, please contact us using our online form. Our licensing and business development professionals will help you leverage consumer health content from Harvard Medical School as a clear differentiator in helping achieve your business goals.

Contact Us

Customer Log In